Episodes from October 2009

4 Items

Episode 034 – Fly NWA, See the World!

Download Episode 034 Or, Listen Here: Show Notes Microsoft bets on Windows success http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/8319083.stm Dispensationalist insinuate Obama is Anti-Christ Picking a fight: Obama vs Fox News http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20091018/ap_en_tv/us_tv_fox_vs_white_house Apple Tablet ‘Impending’ http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/26/apple-tablet-rumor-roundup-nyts-speaks-of-impending-apple-slat/ Poll: Support for Afghanistan troop surge rises http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/33495798/ns/politics-white_house/ Northwest Air Pilot Misses Airport By 150 Miles http://consumerist.com/5388410/northwest-air-pilot-misses-airport-by-150-miles

Episode 033 – Father Billy

Download Episode 033 Or, Listen Here: Show Notes: Donald Miller http://www.amazon.com/Million-Miles-Thousand-Years-Learned/dp/0785213066/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1256305063&sr=8-1 Barnes & Noble Nook e-reader leaks a bit early: $259, pre-orders are live http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/20/barnes-and-noble-officially-launches-nook-e-reader-259-pre-orde/ Verizon’s anti-iPhone gets its first commercial: ‘Droid Does’ http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/17/verizons-anti-iphone-gets-its-first-commercial-droid-does/ http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/10/18/verizon-droid-is-the-real-deal/ Pastor Plans Bible Burning On Halloween: Amazing Grace Baptist Church Site Of Book Burning http://www.wyff4.com/news/21297842/detail.html?taf=gs 5-10 A Primer on Protecting […]

Episode 032 – While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks Ignite

Download Episode 032 Or, Listen Here: Show Notes Rifqa Bary Voice of the Martyrs http://www.persecution.com Parents Lie to Children Surprisingly Often http://www.livescience.com/culture/090929-parents-lie.html Barnes & Noble hosting event on October 20: ebook a lock? http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/13/barnes-and-noble-hosting-event-on-october-20-ebook-a-lock/ Refurb. Kindle 2nd Gen 1st Gen Quinnipiac University to David Letterman: Keep away from our interns! http://www.nydailynews.com/gossip/2009/10/13/2009-10-13_quinnipiac_university_to_david_letterman_keep_away_from_our_interns.html Pop goes the church […]

Episode 031 – A Daily Dose of Heath

Download Episode 031 Or, Listen Here: Video Edition: Show Notes Interview with Heath Mullikin http://www.chaseyourlion.com YouVersion Goes Live! http://churchcrunch.com/2009/09/01/youversion-goes-live-like-live-live/ http://www.churchmarketingsucks.com/archives/2009/09/youversion_live.html The Demise of the Dollar http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/news/the-demise-of-the-dollar-1798175.html Ten New Details on the Apple Tablet http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/backstage/comments/ten-new-details-on-the-apple-tablet/ Egyptian paper: Coins found bearing name of Joseph http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=111091 Farmer who killed 83,000 rats awarded prize http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/bangladesh/6249099/Farmer-who-killed-83000-rats-awarded-prize.html Grandmother Fights Bear With […]